visionlaha.blogg.se

Tell me why ain't nothin but a heartache tell me why aint nothing but a mistake
Tell me why ain't nothin but a heartache tell me why aint nothing but a mistake













tell me why ain

Why do some folks with schizophrenia end up living in a group home, while others work and live independently? Why do some trauma patients become agoraphobic while others become well-traveled public speakers with spouses and families? Whatever the real cause and reason for mental illness, I believe our failure to be healthy in all other areas of life (spiritual, financial, physical, relational, and intellectual) greatly exacerbates the illness. I believe mental illness is not a biological thing we can put our finger on.

tell me why ain

Maybe it’s the gut-brain connection and how we trash our bodies with our poor nutrition. Maybe it’s chronic stress leading to apoptosis in the hippocampus (that’s a mouthful). Maybe it’s the so-called chemical imbalance. (Also, FYI, I dislike the term ‘mental illness’ but we can talk about that another day.) There are of course many theories as to HOW mental illness comes about and WHY it occurs.















Tell me why ain't nothin but a heartache tell me why aint nothing but a mistake